Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both the aspects in the case whether parents are more engaged in educating their children these days comparing to previous days or not. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely state that parents are more concerned in their children's education in present days than in the past. It is my firm belief that children are fortunate in a sense of education these days because of their parent for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, parents are more aware nowadays for the fact that education plays crucial role in the development of child's mind, which will definitely lead them to get a good job in their later life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, about 25 years ago, I started my primary education. At that time my father was indifferent about my education, consequently my grade was so poor till my secondary level. It is apparent that my poor grade was due to the reluctance of my father on education. As a result, I am working on low paid job, which is preventing me to become spendthrift. These days when I compare myself to the child at their early age, they found to be more creative and talented, which will surely lead them to the good working environment. It will not be possible if their parent are less concerned on their children's education.

Secondly, the physical and mental health of children are so strong due to the extreme care of parents on their children's education. Drawing from the experience of my friends son, he is more health concern even at the age of eight because his parents are educating them to aware of the every possible risk that may arise in their life. He does not even drink water, eat food and do any other activity without the permission of his parents. As a result, he is developing his cognition in a high pace and creating more proclivity towards the result. It is certainly clear to see why the children are more concern about their own health. It is only because of their parents having more care about their education.

At last, I most say that in rare cases some are less concern about their children's education in the present day comparing to the past days. As it is explicit at my neighbor who is alcoholic is more reluctant on his children's education these days than my father used to be for my education in the past. But, this is only the rare case. Although some of the parents are indifferent to their children's education, copious of parents are paying extravagant interest.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that parents shown more penchant over their children's education in the present days comparing to the past.