Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

According to the statistic almost 70% of the world population are not content with what they have. As far as I am concerned, I believe that from of old people always were not content with what they have, consequently nowadays modern individuals have the same feeling and want to move on for getting versatile, having interesting life and money.

First of all, I would like to point out that it is natural for vast majority of people to want something more and different because it is required by society’s standards. For example, it is well-known fact that a design industry is so competitive; hence each designer has to be spirited by having their own style or embroidery in order to be hired by influential campaigns such as Chanel or Dior. However, if they have analogous with each other attitudes towards decorating of outfit or use only one colour in their work, it is unlikely that they will be hired or even devoted time by these major in fashion world companies.

Also, the blatant proof of the fact that people always want something more and different is their involvement in acquiring foreign languages or entering Universities. A good example of it is my experience. Despite I am adept at math and Russian language, I have recently taken up Spanish courses because I want to move on and to learn as much as possible. Besides, I have decided to move out of my country as I am bored of my current atmosphere and I feel like I need some changes. The best way for me is applying for overseas University which will bring me student life, new acquaintance and opportunity to have a wave of new emotions. Nevertheless, there are specific phases in our life such as birth of a child or starting a family. In these moments people tend to appease with what they have and they don’t substitute it for anything else.

In addition, in our vibrant and cosmopolitan life money makes the world go round. Money is the major reason for people to want something more and fresh. Professionals in some area always look for opportunities to work in a more profitable and authoritative companies even though if they already work. Moreover, they go through extra trainings where they get additional skills which they can use in a work therefore they will be granted financially. In one word, albeit a person has a mint of money he will not be satisfied with this sum anyway.

Suffice to say, I think that people never satisfy with what they have because everyone wants to stand out in the society, to have interesting life and of course to earn as much as possible. If you want truly memorable moments you should change yourself, surroundings and look forward something better.