Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Our appearance and the clothes that we put on is very important, especially when we met someone new. Becuase that is the only thing that they learn about us before having a chance to know us. Some people think that the clothes that we wear change our behaviour; others would disagree. In my opinion,People behave differently when they wear different clothes for two reasons.

First and foremost, people choose their clothes depend on the place where they want to be in. When they want to be in formal places, they use formal clothes, when they are with they friends they use some comfortable clothes and different kinds of clothes are used for exercise, weddings etc. For example, I remember last summer I went to my friend's party, It was a party to say goodbye to us when he wanted to migrate to the USA. That day I was really busy at work and I had no time to go home and change my clothes. Thus, I decided to go to the party straight from my work. It was an awful day because I met some of my friends after years and because I dressed formally I could not be fun or do everything that I wanted. They played football but I could not play that with my tight pants and I just tried to sit in the yard and talk to elderly people.

Another reason is that people try to judge others, especially someone that they had just met upon on their clothing. Because our appearance is the only thing that they know about us when they meet us for the first time and we try to make our appearance in a way that we think is good. For instance, When I was in that party, they were so many people that were really polite to me and they really respect me. If I see the story from this aspect, I really liked it. Their behaviour towards me made me be formal and well-behaved too and I realized that people do not respect me in work because we are at work but it is for the formal clothes that I put on. And this story taught me that I should think about my appearance more than being on time. Bad clothing would not let you have fun even when you are with your best friends.

In sum, the clothes that you put on not only affect the way that you behave but also change the way that others behave to you. Thus, everyone should care about their clothing and be aware that others would judge you by your appearance.