Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, We are living in a rapidly changing world and the age of information. One way we can acquire a large amount of experience and benefits is traveling. There have been much debate about the benefits of traveling inside a country or abroad. Personally speaking, I am of the opinion that the advantages of traveling in own countries outweighs abroad.

First, it goes without saying that one aim of traveling is for business. Businessmen travel to different areas to sell their products to earn more profit and establish a durable business. Restricting the business to a limited area will not be stable, because the market fluctuates many times, and having several markets in different areas can stabilize trading and business. As a matter of fact, business in foreign countries is difficult for merchants who have not previous experiences. Trading with other foreign merchant have its own problems: knowing the target country's trading rules, the difficulties of financial matters with foreign countries, all make foreign business difficult. On the other hand, knowing inside potential markets, knowing about trading and financial rules can facilitates trading.

Another function of traveling is for entertainment. Although visiting other country can provide spectacular opportunities to see impressive sights, the difficulties arise in foreign traveling may be severe and can impair the whole journey. When a person travels abroad may not know that country's language, the culture, the foods and son on. I have a bad experience traveling to china when Chinese foods taste were not compatible with me and I was made to eat biscuit for one week. On the other hands, traveling in own country makes possible to plan for whole journey before, knowing settling place, the duration and time schedule all are your own while in a foreign journey tour leaders are responsible for your journey.

Last but not least, the inside journey is much cheaper that foreign traveling. While one should spend three thousand dollars to spend 7 days in Paris, it is possible to enjoy spending a pleasant green place with full facilities where is located in the north of my country for just 300 dollars. Foreign journey may be exciting but spends the whole investment of a typical family, and it is not reasonable to spend such amount of money just for a few days.

In light of the aforementioned details, I would believe that inside traveling is much more beneficial than foreign traveling from different aspects.