Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person's childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person's life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Childhood is an age while brain is developing at a very high rate compare to teenage or older age. It is a very critical period for everyone because brain is learning all the new skills in that period which remains with a person ever in the life. Parents should always be careful about their child and always provide positive and healthy environment to their kids. That helps in extraordinary physical and mental growth of their children. Some people think that a person's childhood years are the most important years of a person's life while other people think in a reverse. In my view, I do agree with the statement that the time from birth to twelve years of age are more important of a person's life for the following reasons:

Firstly, a person learns various developmental skills of the life during that period of the life such as, motor developmental skills from lying to sitting to standing to walking and riding bike, etc. Moreover, they develop some of the basic social skills such as recognition of their parents in beginning year of the life and then about good and bad behaviors, some good and bad habits from school and family, etc. during that period. That is helpful for them in shaping their good carrier. Most important is child develops communication skill very well and able to get good grasp on the speech and the language during that period. All these are very basic but integral component of the life for every persons.

Secondly, this age period is very crucial for certain profession like gymnastics. Some of the children who have interest in gymnastics start their carrier as soon as by 3 years of the age and lead very successful carrier in future competitions as there developing body can easily adapt forces imposed on bones, joints and soft tissues. It is important to strengthen these structure and modulate them in this age period against twisting and bending forces required in the professional carrier. For instance, a gymnastics need to do so many twisting and jumping activities in their performance and this is very appropriate age to get the body prepare for all that requirements.

On the other hand, it is also true that childhood age does not have much responsibility and less exposure to the world and society. So, they could not develop some of the social skills like their responsibilities for their parents, family, friends and community, etc. which are also important for the person to live a successful life.

All in all, if all the factors are considered, we can easily reach to the conclusion that childhood years are really important for every person for their developmental growth and for their healthier carrier.