Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

We are living in a world which is changing rapidly. Many new phenomena have been entered to our lives that were not in the past. It is not surprising to hear that traditional games have been gradually replacing by new computer games and this procedure is going on. I am of the opinion that everything, such as computer games, is not purely advantageous or disadvantageous. Despite the disadvantages of computer games, I would believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages in many aspects.

Today, the structures of computer games are so complicated that no one can finish the games unless to spend a couple of days. Large companies invested dramatically to send the games to market to compete with their rivals. In this ways, they consider ways to encourage parents to buy the games which are advantageous for their children in many ways. There are a lot of games designed to help children increase their sense of creativity and novelty. Some companies have also released games with educational-oriented aims. Existing such useful games, contradicts this statement that children should be prohibited playing computer games.

In addition, computer games are very efficient tools to entertain children as daily amusements. It goes without saying that many entertainments are very expensive for many poor families and children need to amuse themselves especially in summer when the schools are closed. The best way to entertain children is to buy a video game player. I remember that I was accustomed to play with my video game player, when I was a child. Without it, families should replace it by another entertainment may not be as cheap as video game players.

The underlying reason to criticize video games is that children spend a lot of time on playing. Parents complain that children replaced playing with computer games by studying their lessons. One point should be noted that everything in our today life can be double edged swear. If children be taught to how to use computer game and limit playing with it to a couple of hours per day, not only it will not be harmful, but also children can take the advantages of it.

To sum it up, it is not reasonable to deprive children of playing computer while this device is popular for every child. Instead, parent should regulate rules to restrict the hours children playing each day.