Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Professional athletes, such as football and basketball players, do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid.

There are various perspective toward this issue, as some people might believe that their income is too much and it is not necessary to spend this amount of money for athletes, while others maintain that athletes spend most of their time doing hard exercises and they have not any insurance so they deserve what they get. I personally concur with the second perspective. In the following paragraphs, three conspicuous reasons will cogently elucidate my perspective.

First, the athletes devote their life time to elaborate his or her sport skill to show audience an exciting game. As the Chinese saying goes, one minute on the stage takes ten-years practice. In addition to, in this way, those players play sports not for themselves, but for their country. If an athlete performs well in national competitions and give medal, people would respect his country. For example, when we speak about wrestle, we all remember about Iran since Iranian athletes always get champions in international competitions and give medal. Obviously, People from other country hold the opinion that Iranian are the people who are best at wrestle.

The second thing is worth bearing in mind is the fact that, the athletes always have a short career and they have not any Insurance. For example, when we compare between one professional athlete and one client, we see the professional athlete is much less earn at all. In addition to, their health in danger, Knee back and head, every injured there may be fateful to their career. And after they retire, they have to pay for the high-cost medical bill. Sometimes the hurt will last for a lifetime, which affects their daily life. As we see some athletes in our country, they are forget after their injuries.

And the last but not the least reason justifying the claim is that I think the salary of these athletes is decided by their results in the competition. Obviously all the athletes don’t get a high paid. Only the ones who make a big achievement or bring the victory to the team will receive high salaries and this matter motivate to improve their Effort.The more you win, the more you earn. It’s a simple rule that makes a great effort to improve the level of the sport.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that, I think, it is fair that professional athletes get high salaries as they have spent so many years to improve their skills to create something wonderful. It is also fair that the professional athletes should share the profits gained by management for risks of injured or disabled. What have paid to them should not just be the one minute in the Competitions, but it belong to the sport life, may be even the whole life of the athletes. As Muhammad Ali said “I hated every minute of training, but I said, 'Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life a champion.” All in all I predict, the high salaries of athletes would have better consequences for both themselves and society.