Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Owing to the advent of the Internet, social media, telecommunication, all the young people are attracted more toward entertaining elements which can satisfied by movies or TV. These invention was made to make our lives easy but many of them used as passing time. To me, I firmly believe that reading is impacted more on young mind rather than watching movies or TV. People used to watch movies or TV when they want to break from your normal life or make fun. So, one wants to really need education then they should prefer reading. I feel this way with few reasons given as below.

First, Reading is the process which enhance our imagination power. Through the reading, we can get profound knowledge about particular topic or area. If people who are in research field, wants to develop ordinary things then they have to first read and understand advance concepts from different published research, journal or article. By doing so they can get idea about what are the flaws in previous invention and what they can add something new which results in better invention. For instance, Eainstine did many invention in their life and all these possible just because he did studies well.

Secondly, education is necessity for a nowadays generation, since without moral education one couldn't get the exposure and they remains be considered as illiterate. The growth of any country is depended on how much population of literate people. Moreover, reading is the basic skill which every one ought to know. For example, when I was in college, my many friends used to read different languages' book as to know about different culture or learn new languages which was helped them a lot once they relocated in different countries because of the career purpose,

Nonetheless, some TV channel also provide us knowledge and wide variety of facts such as weather forecasting gives us the latest information about the weather, news channels give fact about what happening around the globe. Some people also, consider TV as the way of education. However, Today's generation are addicted with social media or movies and imitate their favorite actor's behavior which sometime affect negatively. In the era of 21 century, these TV and movies' had lost young generation's creativity.

In summary, It can be said that reading is more powerful and encouraging factor for education because it provide the ability to enhance our caliber, creativity, imagination power and also, it connect us with reality rather than imitating others behavior from TV or movies.