Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

To be succesfull in the society, one has to obey to certain rules and this is valid today as it was valid thoroughout the whole history of humankind. Some believe though, that the rules and pressures of the current era are much stricter, especially for the youth. In this essay the reasons for disagreeing with the aforementioned statement will be discussed and evidence will we provided that youth today have it much easier than any youngsters throughout history.

Firstly, it can be percieved that with the rise of children's rights over time a lot of pressure has been released from the children. For instance, today's school system is the most advanced and oriented towards children, than in any time in the history. Prior to this time, people were walking to very remote schools with unadequate shoes and clothes, oftentimes spening many hours on the road. Despite schools not being of high quality in the earlier era, there have been high expectations on the children to attend those institutions. Contrary to that, youth of todays era oftentimes miss school, they are being driven to it and the quality of education is much higher. it can therefore be concluded that there is the pressure today is not nearly as high as in the earlier generations.

Secondly, in the old days society has treated youth basically as adults. In other words, they had to grow up much faster, there was an expectation to start their own families and become independent at a very young. On the other hand, young people today are sparred so much of those pressures. For instance paretns worldwide financially support their children long into their adulthood, making them less capable of caring for themselves.

In summary, youth of today are having much less responsibilities, are enjoying more freedom and possibilites than any other youth in the history. To conclude, they have higher quality education, no pressure to feed the family in on them and there is more resources in todays world.