Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. smartphones cause more harm than good for our society

Even though there is a popular agreement that smartphones are harmless for our society, I have different point of view. I strongly agree that smartphones cause more harm than good for our society. The basis of my opinion is medical and social prospective that I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Medically, overusing smartphones can impact people health as well as increases psychological illness rates. As individuals spend hours and hours navigating on smartphones, they experience constant daily stress which considered the most prevalent trigger for life-threatening diseases such as autism, depression and anxiety. Along with this, being adducted to video games and social media, they will be discouraged to exercise, which in turn will increase their daily tension. In other words, if people not controlled their desires to use smart devices, they will not be able to fight off any potential mental illnesses or diseases. As a result medically, spending more time in front of screens unquestionably has negative impact on not only people health but also on their life span.

From a social standpoint, using smartphones people makes it hard to them to strengthen their bonds with each others. However, abandon using smart devices enable people to get the chance to come in contact with individuals from different backgrounds, allowing them to discuss an array of topics. Moreover, when this happens, they will be able to share their emotions and feelings, so they become close to each other. Indeed, being consumed by smartphones, obviously, directly related to losing their interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, for reasons stated above, I encourage the society to use less smartphones that can harm us more than benefit us. If they do this, they will discover that it has a countless number of medical and social benefits.