do you agree or disagree with the following statement social media affected our life and ruined our relationships

No one can deny that there are pros and cons of dwelling into the social media. There has recently been lots discussion regarding whether they affect our life or not. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely take a stance that social media has negative impact on our life. This is my firm belief that social media is not that much beneficial to our relationship because of number of reasons which I will develop my ideas regarding this context in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, social media circulates tons of fake news which creates adverse effect in our life. The truth is always behind the curtain but to get attention by the public, they distort the news and make them look so real which are not more than just a bogus one. As a result, public act believing that fake news but that creates problem in their life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, once I was planning to go outside the town for my job interview. Before moving I saw a news on facebook and the it was about the road condition that was blocked by the erosion. I relied on that news. As a result, I missed my interview and never got that job. For this it is clear, how a fake news on social media influenced from not getting a job.

Secondly, in this global world, social medias like facebook, tiktok, and so on are used as a show up. Many people doesn't present their actual condition but they only post a non-essential things just to impress other. As a result, the other person thinks his/her life worthless by comparing themselves with that seemingly attractive post which may even lead them to depression. For exam, one my young boy from my town was so my impressed by the post of his friend who posted his picture in facebook about his tour abroad. The young boy wanted same thing but he was to poor to afford that goes into so much deprresion. Later on, it was found that the boy who posted that pic was just taken into photo studio. From this , it is clear that how facebook may lead someone into depreesion.

At last, if you can you use social media effectively it may have some positive side as well. For example, some of students used messenger to send notes and to discuss about the topic. But for most cases they share lots of non-essential things like, pronographic content, pic about their non-healthly lifestyle and so on. Although social media can be used as a better resource people do not use it wisely. So, it always has negative impact on people's life and relationship.

In light to this above mentioned reason, I firmly believe that social media has only devasting impact on people's life.