Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The world is changing at the rapid pace nowadays due to human intelligence, activities which makes them to go beyond the line. Personally, I agree that it is perfectly okay to be dishonest with self. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essays.

To begin with, it is not good to be always honest with anyone, especially when you are working in cooperate company. Honest person would be the first one to cut down or defame, which lead them into depressed or make them leave the job. For instance, If I talk hundred percent truth about the company’s, the director and other board member would like it and they would kick me out of the company. So, I need to sugar coat the things about the company even though it is all lie. At the end, first I will save my job, and secondly, they would give promotion.

Secondly, being dishonest, sometime save a lot of time to get things done in a fast pace. My own experience is compelling example of this. A year ago, I was working in India and I was planning to go for a vacation next week. But due to work overload my mentor declined my leave application. However, I try it again but this time I came up with a new story. I told her that I got a family issue back in my country, and they want my presence to be there for some urgent finalization. Although during that time our office was in hectic situation and I thought myself I am not going to make it again, but as I mention above I got the approval within a few days. So this example illustrates that sometime being dishonest save a time.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it is absolutely fine to be dishonest with everyone. This is because you can get your dream job, and because things get done fast when you are in hurry.