Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

In today's convoluted world, a plethora of events happen every day and people try to gain trustworthy information about them. In this regard, nowadays, there are a number of people who subscribe to the view that the media such as TV, newspaper and Internet, to name but a few is a trustworthy source for gaining information about different events, while others are of the opinion that these medias spread inaccurate news in the society. As far as I am concerned, I wholeheartedly concur with the former idea for quite a few reasons, two monumental of which are elaborated hereunder.

The first exquisite reason coming to mind is these medias want to attract myriad of people to buy or watch their news; as a result, sometimes they spread inquorate or even false news to attract more audiences. To shed more light on the issue, an empirical study over 5000 users of Internet across The United States and Canada demonstrates that only a minority believe the Internet news, for they think news websites change or exaggerate their information to attract more users. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. There are some news websites which contain both accurate and valuable information.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that nowadays, a great number of events happen every day in our world , and medias have to disperse this news quickly; therefore, they have to work harder and faster compared to the past. With this in mind, when people work faster and have to deal with a huge amount of work, they may make some mistake. A group of researchers in statistics department of Columbia University studied the relationship between the amount of work that an employee has to do per day and the performance of his or her job. The results revealed that there was a great increase in the performance of employees when their employer assign less work to them. Thus, doing some minor error in news will be acceptable when we consider these factors.

To sum up, notwithstanding there are invariably some exceptions which are excluded from general rule, it can be concluded that the number of inaccurate news in various medias has increased during past few years. All in all, I firmly recommend that people gain news from two or three sources in order to be sure about the accuracy of it.