Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Student, not teacher or administrator should be in control of their own education.

Education is a foundation pillar of your life. It is not possible to rise on the career and even personal decision without professional and formal education. Hence, I strongly believe that students should have their own control when it comes to the education.

It’s the education from the primary stage that’s helps us to decide our interest for the future goals. This reminds me of my father story who always wanted to be a computer engineer. This gave him flexibility to choose his own subjects during his college life which ultimately helped him to make his dream come true as today is a very successful engineer and he love his career a lot.

Teachers or administrators can guide the students but it’s ultimately the students who know what really inspires and motivates them. I strongly believe in this as I was able to continue my education in medicine which led me to be become a doctor. This definitely would not have been possible without my teacher’s guidance and education system which let me to have full control on the subjects.

Education is a life learning process and it’s very important to get the right amalgamation of interest and correct guidance. In many places, students are not given right to choose their own interest but are rather forced to pursue that they are not willing to do. This kind of education do not last for long time as students quit their profession soon due to lack of interest. In my family, my sister was forced to be an interior designer and her administrator planned her education. Even after trying a lot she could not continue her education in the field of interior designer as she was never interested to do that. In fact she was very passionate and keen in literature and her freedom to continue the education in the field of literature made her a successful writer in-spite of starting her main interest much later in her life.

In my personal opinion and experience, I completely believe that students should have the full control of their education as it is their life and they understand their interests better than anyone else who helps them to excel and touch the skies. On the contrary side, teachers should help the students by providing the right direction and path with their valuable experience but should not take the control of their education.