do you agree or disagree with the following statement, student not teacher or administrator should be in control of their education

Education plays a very important role in our lives. Teachers and administrators can provide us guidance, moral support and also they are well experienced to design our academic curriculum by assessing our strength and weaknesses. In my opinion, I strongly believe that, teacher or administrator should exercise control over student’s education rather than students by themselves.

First of all, students are not matured or experienced enough to deal with their education all by themselves in order to avoid negative consequences on their academic career. Education is a complex system, which should be designed by real expertise. Teachers and administrators have been in this field for many years and they gained valuable experience and excellent teaching skills. They have been trained appropriately to teach students by scheduling systematic education to students, step by step depending upon their learning abilities and brain development. So teachers provide them constant encouragement, clarify their doubts and helping them in every aspects of education. On the other hand, if students given a chance to control their own education, they will definitely end up in negative consequences that includes, without appropriate decision, without understanding basic education and without strong foundation of knowledge, students will be more confused and their education is going to suffer without the guidance from expertise.

Further, students have an opportunity to communicate face to face with teachers and administrators and also teachers will prepare them to succeed in academics and future career as well. Teachers and administrators are there to help students at every step by one to one interaction and always help students with great patience. Further, if we come across any complicated subject, teachers are the first one to make us understand. They will give additional information in the classroom, which is not available in any textbooks or in any resources. They provide strong foundation of knowledge and key information in all subjects, which is very essential for students to succeed in their future career. They provide us class discussions, debate and such opportunities will definitely provide students to think in different perspectives. As a result, it enhances student’s critical thinking and broaden their knowledge in every field.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, teachers or administrators should control student’s education instead of students themselves, because students lack maturity and experience to design their own education.