Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Some people argued that 'Student are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.' But I disagree with that because of the following reasons.

First, kids spend more time with each other playing and talking. As they spend more time together, they are more likely to have influence on each other than teachers. In 24 hours of a day, they just spend 3 to 4 hours with their teacher but they spend like 7 to 8 hours with their friends during breaks in school, after school and they go to each other's homes. It's obvious that you get more behaviors from people you are more related with. I had a friend in elementary school that we were together 24 hours of the day, and people said even our faces are getting similar.

Moreover, they are in a same age. Students are in same generation and experience same things so they understand each other better. Teachers really don't have that much influence on their students as they cannot fully get their real problem. As people grow, they forget what they had been through in childhood and they begin to have their own concerns that differ so much from kids problems. For grownups that don't forget their problems in the past, life changes so fast that situations are not likely to remain the same. With changes happened in technology in recent years, even world of two siblings that have not that much age difference, isn't same anymore. When I was a kid, we tend to play in the garden of our school, run after each other and do more physical games. But my brothers that is 8 years younger than me loves to play with his iPad all the time. That's why I think being in a same age helps to understand each other's problems better.

Admittedly, Situations which students are with their teacher differs from situations they are in with their classmates. Teachers are just with kids in the class and speak about books and lessons. It doesn't have that much effect on kids as it has when the play together. It has proved that people learn better when they are happy and when they are having fun. Classrooms are not that fun anyway. Kids have to seat certain hours on a chair and listen to courses they don't like that much. In contrary, when they are playing with their friends, they are not playing for the purpose of learning but they are more ready to discover new things with each other and get familiar with their nature.

Overall, I think everyone learn from people their age more as for children. So, I disagree with the statement 'Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.' because they spend more time together, they have same perspective of life and they are with each other in situations they like, so I believe they are more influenced by their friends.