Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Though many people believe that the one and only reason for success in any job is an extensive education and knowledge there are people who think there are also other factors contributing to success in the profession. I strongly believe in the power of relating to people and its consequences on an individual's job future. and I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

The most important reason that I want to bring about is that except working as a freelance in almost every kind of job you have to have some sort of relationship with people around you. Whether it is a customer-merchant type of a relationship or it is just a simple relationship between you and your colleagues. In any case, if you lack the abilities to connect with people and to understand them you will not be able to build to your job. A merchant who is unaware of his customers will eventually face a decrease in the number of costumes. I remember a time when I just joint a big company and I had to do a project for the first time. We had this colleague who did not cooperate as she did not understand what we really want from her. Finally, the manager had to ask her to be more considerate and active and this did not end well because she quit that month.

Second, I think that building strong relations with people in your profession and understanding their needs may also help you expand your business. As times goes by you could collect an astonishing information about what is lacking in the market you are working in, Thus you can come up with new ideas and present these ideas to your boss. This could brings you a promotion even if you are confident enough about the success of your idea you could pursue it yourself. Actually the same thing happened to a friend of mine, who was really aware of the needs in the IT community so when he saw that a lot of people need a gadget to trace their dogs, he immediately quit and started his own business of dog-tracing gadgets. Now he is a respected person in my country for the innovation he brought.

Long story short, I think being able to relate to people is a key factor in your future success. This makes you aware of what people want and also could lead you to a greater success.