Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

While some people try to do what they know to do well and consider themselves as successful person, I think people should take risks in their career and life to gain real success. The reasons to approve my standpoint are as below.

First, in order to be triumphant, you should do what other people have not done yet. People only respect the first ones and consider them as the best. We all remember the names of people who have invented impressive devices or have provided us with new facilities or technologies. For instance, we all know Thomas Edison who used electricity to illuminate our houses. He was a pioneer in that field. Among contemporary outstanding greats, Mark Zuckerberg will always be remembered because of his social network, named Facebook. They are always respected because they did not just rely on what they learned, but tried new approaches and put them in their experiments. So, to do the same works as our ancestors or other people around us, and expect to be successful is an understatement.

Second, successful people are courageous and brave. They all have these features that helped them to be conspicuous and eminent. A person who is not brave enough to try new methods will not be triumphant. Faraday is among the most successful scientists in the world, who has many theories in different fields such as Electrical and Mechanical engineering. One of his best achievements was the result of his bravery. He claimed that, the electricity will only flow on the outer layer of the conductive material. To prove his theory, he provided a heroic experiment. He went into the cage and his coworker turned on the electricity. After the experiment, Faraday remained intact, so he proved his theory that stated the electricity will not enter the cage and only flow on the surface of the cage’s rods. He became triumphant, because he was intrepid enough to risk his life for his theory.

Third, person who does not try new methods lacks creativity as an important attribute of successful persons. Without this characteristic, we would not have the same facilities as today. Many years ago, it was impossible for humanity to fly in the sky. People could not even imagine it. If people have only done what they knew how to do well, we would not have any airplanes today. This achievement is the result of the creativity which led people to think about the impossible events, and to try new strategies to gain that. They took many risks to achieve their aim, because they were innovative.

To sum up, I think people should take risks to achieve success, because they should be different from other ordinary people around them. Also, they should be brave and creative, which are among the most important features of a successful person.