Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live.

Upon the question has technology made the world a better place to live, different people have different opinions based on their educations, emotions, cultures and so forth. From my point of view, technology has some advantages and disadvantages but I believe that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks.

First of all, people can easily travel to other cities and countries by giant airplanes. Undoubtedly, without this kind of technology, it takes days or even months to travel. Students can go to school or university and obtain knowledge by automobiles. These days, some students prefer to stay at home and attend online courses and programs. In my opinion, the invention of computer and the Internet has changed our lives dramatically. People can get easily online, read the headline of the newspapers, purchase necessary things while they are sitting on the sofa and drinking a cup of coffee.

Secondly, technology help people communicate with their friends or relatives in a more convenient way. In my point of view, telephone and cellphone are among the most significant achievements of humankind. Nowadays, most students live far from their parents in another cities or countries. They can chat with them easily by their cellphone.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that although technology helps people a lot, it has some negative consequences. For example, air and noise pollution, global warming, genetically abnormalities which are due to genetically modified foods are some bad influences. Some kinds of technology are harmful for our mental and physical health. For instance, a lot of television programs have negative and long term consequences on our children. In addition, countless people pass away or become injured in highway accidents.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that technology has some benefits and drawbacks but I think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages based on the reasons which I outlined above.