Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

Technology has its pros and cons. To me, the former totally outweighs the latter. Technology has brought so many great things to us. Personally, I don’t feel that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. There are two main reasons for my point of view, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, technology has presented children with many ideas which enhance the children creativity. Ever since we had the access to the internet, we had the chance to come across information about many innovations that we have not heard of. Children will be inspired by other people’s creations. In addition, there are lots of sources online like videos to help children to put their creativity into practice. My own experience is a good example to illustrate this. When I was a kid, I had the passion for drawing. I had many great ideas but I didn’t know the fundamental principles of drawing. As a result, I look up online and found numerous videos which taught me the basics of drawing. If I hadn’t found videos to help me on the internet, I wouldn’t have been able to draw as well as I did.

Moreover, technology has provided children with many tools to realize their imagination. Many applications have been made available to help children to put practice their creativity. Children who are into drawing can use the drawing apps on their tablets or smartphones to draw right away without the need of papers or colors pencils. Additionally, there are kids who were presented with technology at such young ages developed a desire to make innovations of technology. For example, many children love to play games on their cellphones. Consequently, some of them will wonder how to make those video games and they will try to figure it out. They will search for the information online and start to put their creativity into making their own video games. It isn’t a very difficult task for them to do so since there are many online sources that teach kids to program an application.

Owing to all the reasons mentioned above, I truly believe that technology has not made children less creative than they were in the past. This is because children have been provided with many ideas to enhance their creativity by technology. Furthermore, technology has made many tools available for children to realize their imagination.