Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

Nowadays, the world has changed in several ways and it could affect people's lives whether positive or negative. One of the biggest shifts in humans' life is technological aspects. Among a great number of inventions, some believe that telephone has the most important influence on people's life even more than television while others have a conviction that it has been an ordinary achievement or at least it has equal value with TV. I am unanimous with the first group because in my view, it has provided a wide range of merits which lead human beings to achieve their goals. The next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through two salient reasons:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that television is a one-way invention, as a matter a fact, TV is accounted as an entertainment tool. People can watch it and enjoy simply; however, the telephone is not just for amusement, but it gave communities a chance to progress. Take 100 years ago, the young people were not allowed to study in far universities by their families because if parents miss their children, they had to spend much money for meeting them. Or businesses were small and local. Latter with advent of telephone, families found dear to send the young to far distances even foreign countries to follow their aims. With pressing some keys, they could call their children easily. The business could connect to international markets and develop the quality of life in societies.

The second reason for my argument is lies the fact that telephone has had constructive consequences. As the technology kept marching forward, the new generation of telephone was introduced and it was called cell-phone or wireless phone. The aforementioned phones provide a variety of advantages for people. The young livings can share their private photos in a few second with their friends or they can communicate with strange people in all over the world. One should not forget that telephone could have improved interpersonal skills among the young. Since they can chat through their cell-phones and share some scientific documents or exchange their culture with each other; hence, the new, useful and close friendships could have formed.

To sup up, this conclusion could be drawn that telephone has had worthwhile impacts on our life because it allow us to remove our homesick. Even better we could have gained an opportunity to make new friendships through cell-phones and associate with new people.