Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is true that technologies change our world and invented for the purpose of comfort, but it also change our family environment and daily life style. Few years ago when televisions were not invented, the people had more communication and friendliness among their family and friend circle because there was no other great source of entertainment. Now, things changes young people prefer to watch television with their own privacy and that is why I am completely agree with the statement that television destroyed our communication among friends and family.

First, after the long working day people need some kind of entertainment and they prefer to watch easily accessible source of entertainment “television”. Rather talk to their family members they prefer to watch movies or television shows. People are now watches television with such great interest that they do not want to miss a single line of dialogue, in result if they face some distraction they easily get angry. At the age of our parents when there was no television sets people talk to each other, they talk about how their day went and what problems they are facing. In results, family members are understands each other feelings and try to solve their problems. However, today people want freedom they do not want to talk to other, they do not want to share their problems and their feelings because there is no one on the other side to listen them.

Second, today mostly all people watch news and it is great source of negative information, the movies that the young people watch are full of crime scenes and murders, the video games the kids prefer to play are full of shooting and murdering. In result the televisions are the great source of the negative thoughts and it also affect our daily life, people easily getting angry and in some cases murder the other person for only small reasons. To illustrate, the studies found that the main reasons for the auto accidents are speeding and bad driving, they all come into young people`s mind by watching movies like fast and furious and NFS.

Third, television also affects the health. To illustrate, the latest research found that the main source of the obesity in kids are because of no exercise and outdoor activities, the reason is kids are playing video games whole days rather playing out door games like foot ball or base ball.

To sum up with, it is true that technology come with great source to providing the comfort and entertainment but it increasingly affect our daily life and destroying the communication and relation betweens the family and friends.