Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

We cannot negate that the elder teach us a lots from their experience. Thank for their helpings, we can avoid unnecessary mistakes and have a better life. But, the world never stops changing. Knowledge is unlimited by age; the experience of old people can be not suitable or become backward; whereas, with creative abilities, the full of passion and enthusiasm, the young can make their older generations surprise about their talents. That’s explain why the elder also need to learn from the young. Besides, having fun, and understanding the others more… also are important reasons.

First of all, knowledge is unlimited by age. “A desire for knowledge is the natural feeling of mankind”, said someone. Whatever age we are, open-minded people will never stopping to learn from anything, anyone who can teach them new things, without the exception of the young. Generally, the young can learn faster. In fact, many of them have done great jobs, which make us admire. Take, for example, author Adora Svitak, who has written since she was four, and published the first book called “Flying Finger” at her age of seventh. Being one of the youngest writer, as well as one of the smartest child in the world, she is on a campaign to help children discover how creative writing can open the doors of imagination and learning. Her books combine complex subjects like: history, adventure, opinions on politics, religion, education… that make us hard to believe a seven-year-old child can write. Adora’s talent and works have inspired not only other children, but also the old adults can learn from her.

Additionally, learning from younger helps the elder have more fun. Mentioning about the elder, we think about aging, maturity and wisdom. On the other hand, the young make us feel of youth, creation, and enthusiasm. That’s why learning from the young is benefit, because they help old people feel younger and also happier. Besides, the youth is the epitome of beauty, vitality, and the most exciting time of our lives. It’s when we dream big dreams and fantasize about the great life head. It’s also the time all of us will regret most when recalling the past. Learning with the younger, for instance, let’s them teach the elderly how to dance, or how to speak a new language will certainly help the elderly open a new world, richer their lives and help them live healthier. Clearly, young people can teach older one ton of things.

Furthermore, through learning together, seniors and young people understand the other more. The differences of age sometimes makes generation gap. The elder can feel uncomfortable with what the young do. They don’t understand the other, and even feel hard to live in the same house. In many cases, when the elder often think they live longer, have more experiences, thus the young need to follow their opinions, the young feel in contrast. For example, because of having to struggle in poverty for a long time, some old people save too much. If they can’t eat all foods today, they will store it for the next, next meals. They like buying poor quality stuffs because their cheap prices, instead of good quality but more expensive one. In the case, younger people who know more about eat healthy can help them. Young people also can teach the elder how to use technologies and modern tools to make the life easier. Through learning, the elder and the younger spend time understanding and empathizing the other.

In conclusion, learning is never enough. The elderly are sometimes considered the wisest. But the young was born later, so they are inherited all the best achievements from previous generations. Therefore, the young can explore and gain lots of new knowledge which the elder can learn from them.