Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's increasingly global environment, with the rapid rise of the population and, resulting soar in demands for virtually everything that is produced, the ability to work quickly or efficiently is probably more important than ever before. Employers seek people who can endure harsh working conditions made by unstoppable floods of workload referred to them. In my view, Though it is vital to be as productive as possible, one should not sacrifice quality over quantity. I hold this view for two main reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, due to the upward trend of competition brought about by better education and sophistication in human societies, it is mandatory in order for businesses and individuals to have a competitive edge over rivals, to offer their services in the best form they can. A personal experience of mine is a good example of this. When I along with a team of my classmates were working on a project sponsored by a multinational company, we decided to prepare and plan it as accurately as we could. Other groups, however, were pushing themselves to finalize their presentations before the deadline, no matter how it turned to be.Although We lagged behind them at the beginning, since every step was double checked before proceeding to the next, we were assured that all is fine. On the other hand, as the deadline approached many of other participating teams were bogged down by flaws and errors they had made earlier. As a result, because we had prioritized quality, we managed to win the prize.

Secondly, owing to great progress in various technological fields, lots of otherwise time-consuming tasks are done at a blitzing pace. Computer programs or advanced machinery have cut short many formerly daunting processes. However, all these types of equipment need input from the person operating them. this is where human precision comes into play and determines the characteristics of the ultimate result. For instance, a friend of mine while working on his paper last semester, made the mistake of getting a full-time job to cover some of his college expenses. He did not actually have to do it, whereas he went to do it anyhow. This lead to a catastrophic blunder on his part. Since he did not have much time to allocate to his paper, he missed out crucial details about the subject he was working on, causing him to get a failing score. Consequently, he had to spend 6 months completing another project as his own was no longer validated.

In sum, though some may disagree, I think one should not try to finish a job as fast as possible while neglecting how it is being done. Not only is quality still as important as ever, but also advent of new inventions have reduced the need of it.