Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

With the fast development of the technology and society, worlds are different from years ago. The debate between whether to seek effectiveness or to focus on the accuracy despite of the consuming of time has been raised. I personally disagree the latter one, that is, to pursuit the correctness is less important. Several reasons will be shed light on the following paragraphs.

First, though the lessen of time might seems attractive, however, the absence of mistake sometimes just make or break it. Take a building construction for example, those who are responsible can either neglect the details of the calculation of how much need of soil and materials and which location would be the best for the building to stand on, also the environmental protection aspect needed to be considered,too. With these mass issues need to be carefully discussed and planned, time consuming is a must. For the sake of the environment and for those people who are going to live in the building, even a slightly mistake cannot be bear.

Furthermore, in order to make pursuit of efficiency, more pressure would be laden to those who are working. Comparatively, if the works were granted with more time and space to check the details over again, the pressure of time running short would definitely be lessen then those who were working in a more limited time. For example, in a advertising company, when the employees are planning a project of a selling a new product, there are a lot of things to be arranged. The market survey, finding famous stars as representatives and the investigation of the competing companies all need to be carefully planned in order to get a complete prepare for the new product to launch. The odds of failure would be extremely lower than just to rush through those detailed process just for decreasing the time needed and to gain a so-called reputation of effectiveness.

In a nutshell, although effectiveness may seem extremely attractive and the development of society is fasten these years, the accuracy and the completeness are still the dominant factors tin working despite it is usually time consuming.