Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether cars are going to be used in the future is an open question and has enlivened a lot of studies recently. With the constant improvements in technology in almost every aspect of life, it may be hard to answer such a question. I personally believe that there is not going to be any room for cars in the transportation industry in near future and I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

First of all, the advent of airplanes brought some striking advancements in the field of aerodynamics that this would eventually lead to the total disappearance of cars. Many years ago people would not believe that trains could replace the old cargos pulled by horses, the same thing is happening right now. Almost all of the long-distance trips are taken by airplanes which indicates its ease and efficiency. On the other hands, cars are time-consuming vehicles. The only advantage of cars could be that they are budget-friendly, which I believe that in twenty years with the lack of fossil fuels, would be a totally different story.

Secondly, regulations on safety have gone through a lot of changes a couple of last years and cars still lack some crucial safety elements even with the new Improvements in the car safety. Accidents, explosions are just a few examples of the potential threats of cars, which of course are much more less in other flying vehicles. Unfortunately, I have lost a friend in a car accident. The other driver was drunk and my friend was just passing the street. After the crash, the car driver escaped. There were some witnesses that saw the accident and took her hospital but it was not enough and we lost her.

Long story short, I strongly believe that the future is a time of no on-land transportation. With all the new ideas and innovations coming into mass production, perhaps in future cars just are used as relicts of our era.