Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: in twenty years there will be fewer cars on the road than there are today.

Once I was a child, I read in a magazine that the speed of achieving new information will be doubled in 20 years. I was perplexed then, but now with this growth of technology, everything seems to be possible. I believe that there would be many changes in 20 years, but one thing that is not going to change is the number of cars on the streets. Due to many reasons, I will explore in the following essay, I think there will be more cars.

First of all, as you know, the number of people living in the world is drastically increasing. So in near future, there would be more people who want to have a car to commute daily. Therefore, it would be more car on the roads. But there is still a problem, that the future cities do not have the capacity to a huge number of cars. Since human always finds a way for his problem, we might have bigger cities with more sophisticated facilities in future. The cities which have better roads and streets or may have some many stories highways. Considering the progressing technologies, maybe there will be another kind of cars which do not have the problem of making pollution for the air, or maybe some modern cars that humans will find a parking space for them easily such as cars who just have space for one person. So, as some fiction books of the past became true nowadays, such as the story of going to the moon, it is possible that this kind of imaginations became true some days leading to having more cars on the roads.

Additionally, one major problem for cars is that they are dependent on fossil fuels. Because of this reason, most scientists think that mankind will use it up the fossil fuels rapidly and there will be no more fuels for cars in the near future, therefore, cars will be useless, and nobody could drive a car in 20 years. On the other hand, I think differently. I’m to some extent sure that the scientists will find other kinds of fuels for future cars or may make different cars. As you know, nowadays more companies are looking for renewable energies to replace fossil fuels. The example of some electric-based cars is showing good progress in this field. Consequently, by substituting fossil fuels with other fuels, or by making more advanced cars based on other kinds of energy powers, the problem of having no fossil fuels in future, would be no matter of wondering leading to having more cars on the streets.

In conclusion, as mentioned above, I think most of the issues of today like finishing fossil fuels, small capacity of streets, and not having a good structure for cities to deal with a greater number of cars, would be solved. Thus, more people would use cars and there would be more automobiles on the streets.