Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

These days universities and colleges are the places for all the activities like politic, social event, art, sport and also education. I believe, most of the people see universities as a community that needs to have all of these activities. As a matter of fact, I agree that all the departments like the sport should receive the same amount of budget.

First and foremost, University is the place that people can gain experiences from various aspect and it is the place that people can find friends and understand other culture. Students and teacher always communicate with each other and university is the most significant place for social activities. Thus, I think social activities should receive same financial support.

Second, sport and exercise helping people to have entertainment and be healthier in their life. The Sports department also engage some people to be a professional athlete. These professional athletes can bring to our country proud by winning medals in a world champion. For instance, when I was in college, one of the students from physics department won a gold medal in Taekwondo.

Classes and libraries are the important part of the university and college, on the other hand, the University is a community that needs to have all places like sports department and social activities besides others. The amount of money for all departments should be equal because university and college should be able to serve diverse people with the diverse idea, request and should be somewhere that help people for better future in various areas.