Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Universities and colleges are one of the fundamental things in every society. some universities tend to spend a lot of money for sports and social activities to an equal degree to the amount they spent for classes and libraries and I totally agree with this for many reasons.

First of all, I believe that sports have the main role in students lives which allows them to improve themselves. Having a lot of sports activities at the university will provoke the student to take part more in useful activities and cut their unhealthy habits like smoking or drinking alcohol. As a result, this will lead to more healthy and creative students.

Secondly, universities that have a lot of sport and social activities will get more students applying every year. Nevertheless, this means they will get the money they paid for these activities back from the new students. So this might a tool for improving the university.

Thirdly, social activities may help to make a friendly atmosphere at the university. Especially for the new students, these activities can help the student to be more involved in their new society. For example, on the first day of m school, I attended a meeting for all the new students like me and it was a great way to get friends easily. Moreover, the activities also can be used to cut the boundaries between professors and students.

I think that the more sports and social activities we have in our universities, the more healthy and creative students we will have.