Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? University should spend more money supporting social activities rather than improving the canteen food.

Undoubtedly, in a broad spectrum, strategies for expenditure are one of the main decisive parameters in a successful system. Schools, universities, companies are examples of a system in which profit spending gets more highlighted because of the limited resources. Universities in particular, are one of the most critical organizations that have profound impact on the future of a society, as a result, university policies can make big differences. Among the diverse fields of investment in a university, group activites are of great importance because of the positive effects they have on different aspects of students’ lives. This influential factor outweighs a good campus food service indisputably.

To begin with, universities are like small social communities in which people attend to get prepared for the real big society. Beside the professional educational courses that students are obliged to pass to get graduated, there are voluntary additional social activites. While many ignore the side works, many subscribe to the idea that the gained knowledge through these jobs is worth gold. Importance of the social activities is not revealed unless students enter to their future job and family life. expeditions, exhibitions, introduction to industries, group activities, collaborations in team works, social relationships, intellectual values constitute these programs. This fact should encourage university deans to pay more attention to these programs, although students play the most remarkable role in these activities, a firm financial support would improve the level of the activities radically.

Secondly, however quality of the food that is served to students is crucial in students’ well-being, it can be done in a different way. University restaurants are strictly controlled by standard institutions in order to have a moderate standard at least. Thus spending lots of money to improve the food quailty to a premium level is nothing but a lavish spending. This decision will put the profit allocated for the other indispensable activities in a risk. Another tactic to provide high quality food is building several cafeterias in which students have a wide option for choose.

To put in a nutshell, Although a comprehensive strategy encloses all aspects of student’s life, some of them are more critical. fundamental effects that social activities serve students are precious and deniable in their future life.