Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country?

Nowadays, in this hectic era which human kinds are living, there are a significant increase in the demand for learning about different countries owing to different reasons such as migration, traveling, and education, to name but a few. Although a substantial amount of people strongly believe that visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country, I firmly disagree with this widespread point of view. I take the view that movies and history books can talk about a country loudly.

First, movies can give monumental amount of information about a country’s culture. I take the view that movies not museums talk loudly about a countries culture. To illustrate, I had not have any information about South Korea until I saw a movie which was made in this country. Having seen the movie, I realized South Korea is a country whose people nurture love and try to enrich their relationship with their family members. In addition, by watching the movie, I understood what they eat. Besides, some social etiquette were mentioned during the movies which enrich my information about the country. In a word, the more movies we watch, the higher information we would have about a country.

Second, another way for learning about a country is reading the history of the country. In my reckoning, we cannot judge or honor truly without having information about the history of the country inasmuch as everything rooted is something deeper. To pave the way for this reason, I would like to give an example of this. German which is well-developed country was in extremely catastrophic condition after world war, but because of good strategies and too hard-work people the country is famous for lots of development. If I do not have any information about the history of German, I would have not been able to grasp the importance of their progresses in wide range of field. Hence, never do we able to fully learn about a country without knowing what has happened for the country through history.