Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Work has a bigger impact on your overall happiness than your social life.

We spend most of our waking hours in work and because of that it is necessary that it fulfils our needs. Although some may argue that your social life have larger influence, I strongly agree with the statement. My view is based on professional and financial grounds, and in the subsequent paragraphs, I will support my major reasons with examples.

First of all, choosing your carrer for life is not a simple decision and one have to pick their path so it can provide all intelectual stimulations crucial for their developement. Even though some may believe that work is just eight hours of a boredom, others think about it as your life journey which have to give them opportunity to grow and improve, not just in a professional way but also to make them more valuable as human beings. If ones work is not satisfying enough, it can cause problems and make them unhappy and even depressed. Therefore, it is crucial to select a path which gives them all they need for a personal developement and meaningful life. My personal experience demonstrate this. I always dreamed about becoming and an astronomer and after years of hard work my dreams became true. I cannot describe how much it changed my life, and I cannot imagine to do anything else. It brings me joy and feeling of being needed. It is possible that if I had picked other career path, I would have had a different attitude towards this topic.

From a financial standpoint, it is important that your job is able to cover all essential needs and some more. Travelling, good food and cozy home are some of the aspects which make your life better and perfectly splendid. According to research, people with a stable income are in average more happy and more importantly they are less impacted by mental health issues. Hence, having a good job have a huge relevance. To illustrate, my current salary open more opportunities im my life such as visiting foreign countries, experiencing new cusine, and improving my selfcare.

In this essay, I discussed my personal beliefs that our work life is more influencial that your social life. I feel this way not just because it fulfil your intelectual needs but also because stabel income is necessary for life without worries.