Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Workers would be much better if they are doing different types of tasks at the same time than doing the same task.

Under the amelioration of people's living standards, the flourishing industries have made workers' working tempo quicken. Considering such a situation, in order to improve working efficiency of workers, there is a statement be discussed that employers should do the different types of tasks at the same time. On the one hand, some people agree with this since they think it is helpful to to keep workers' minds refreshed. However, a considerate number of people on the opposite, which workers should do the same task. I do agree this statement. Comparing with the multitasking, doing the one task at sametime could be more positive to workers' efficiency.

Firstly, the ability of concentrating oneself is the most vital quality to a worker. Without a focused attention, the task would be easily interupted by many distractions in the real working process, which may lead some serious mistakes. For example, last summer, I was required to give a presentation. while I was preparing it, I also tried multitask to fo some homework. I had thought I could balance the time well and I did the two things at the same time. However, I not only failed to prepare my presentation well, but also I did nothing on my homework. In this way, concentrating is necessary during working.

Secondly, It's self-evident that staying focused could help people improve there productivity a lot, which means the economic profits of employees could rise. The more efficient workers doing tasks, the more time was saved and more money was earned. As far as this point, the study from the Faculty of Management and Human Resources at University of Amsterdam showed that, for the workers at on industry, the level of their concentration is linearly related to the the its productivity. On the other hand, the multitasking will exert a negative effect on the work. As a result, multitasking could do nothing benificial to workers' efficiency.

To sum up, doing one task not only helps workers staying staying focus, but also improve their efficiency which also contributes to the economic benefits. So, there is no doubt that doing one task at the same time is better than doing more works at one time.