Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

"I wont say the truth next time so that no one punish me" said my little brother after my mom punished him because he told her about the dishes broken by him. Some people, including my brother, think that they can overcome their problems by covering the truth. However, I think that not only problems can not be solved by this method but also they can become more complicated and harder to solve.

First, I believe that the most important part of every relationship is the trust between two sides. In fact, if you don't tell the truth to your friend, partner or wife, you will loose their trust and your relationship will never be the same as before For example, when I was a senior in university I had a girlfriend who I loved. We were spending most of our time together and there was a lot of trust between us. One day she went to coffee house with one of our classmates, whom I hated, and hid this from me. Later, when I realized this truth, I lost my trust on her. After that, our relationship cannot be as well as before. As you can see, telling the truth is playing a critical role in every relationship.

Second, in my view, covering the truth will lead to telling lies; one lie leads to another one and this chain of lies create a great complex problem impossible to solve. For instance, One day when I was at work, I went to the balcony to smoke with my friends while I was supposed to write my report for the boss. I didn't tell anything about smoking to my boss when I returned and I had to to lie when he asked me whether I completed the report. I told him that I was just about to complete it. So I rambled a report for 5-10 minutes and gave it to him and told him I was working on report whole time. When he saw my report he thought my qualifications are too weak for my job and it took so much time for me to replace my bad image in his mind, this experience taught me telling the truth is always best thing to do.

In sum, whether telling the truth can make your relationship permanent or it prevents the advent of complicated difficulties, it is absolutely beneficial for every relationship. I hope my little brother will soon understand he cannot solve his problems by hiding the truth.