Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

There are several considerations when it comes to a relationship. These factors include but not limited to honesty, understanding, loyalty, etc. Each person has their preferences regarding the factors mentioned previously. Thus, there is no standard answer when people ask "What is the most important thing to consider in a relationship?". Experience in the past might influence the answer as well.

I believe that honesty is the most important factor and therefore, I agree with the provided statement. Being open to each other is the pinnacle of a relationship. If you ever lie, it means you want to hide something from your partner, which is not a representative of a relationship.

In all of my relationships, the first character I want to see from my partner is honesty. I want to know his good and bad sides. It is not being honest if she only shows me her good side. The reason for this is that if I found out the lie, later on, it gives me doubt to be with her. If this to be the case, I will have imaginary thinking that she may as well hide other things and could jeopardize the relationship. When you hide something, that means you do not have much trust in your partner. What is the meaning of a relationship if you have no trust in it? I may have as well not continued the relationship as it could become toxic.

Although other factors such as understanding and loyalty are important in a relationship, the lack of these factors would not agitate a relationship much compared to being dishonest. Among other factors, honesty is the most important character especially if you are thinking to take your relationship to the next level, which is being married. You want to see all her good and bad sides in the long run for the rest of your life. Therefore, in my personal opinion, honesty is the most important consideration in a relationship.