Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

The complexity of the modern life has required people to become adept in many new skills. One of these ability highly thought of as essential for people is the capability to plan and organize. A controversial question in this matter is that is it necessary for young people to also attain the ability to organize and plan the events in their lives? Although some might deny this necessity for adolescents, I believe it can become a great asset for them throughout life. Some reasons for my viewpoint are as follows.

The bustling nature of the present is not only confined to the lives of adults, but also to the younger generation. Children and adolescents are faced with a heavier daily schedule when compared to the young generations of the past. This heavy schedule might sometimes leave them overwhelmed, making them feel incompetent and anxious. If they are familiarized with the techniques of time management and organizations, they could plan their daily, weekly or monthly schedule in a way most suitable for them. So, being a skilled organizer will ensure that they will have time to tend to all their activities and also, boost their self-confidence.

Becoming familiarized with the skills of management and organization will also prepare the younger generation for adulthood. I believe, upon embarking on adulthood, the people who have been trained in time management and scheduling will have elevated chanced of success. This is because life is mainly about seeking opportunities and using the time we have wisely in order to prosper into a successful person. If a child has not been introduced to the concepts of organizations, he/she might not be able to manage his/her time properly and thus, might dismiss many of the opportunities that come his/her way.

Another reason for the necessity of early familiarization with the techniques of time management and organization is that it could lead to independence and sense of self-sufficiency. In the modern days, people have become less dependent on each other and in need of more private space. If a person is an accomplished planner, he/she could ensure the independence desired and acknowledge more private space. This is because he/she can manage the time needed to tend to all the activities without the need to gain assistance from others.

By and large, considering the busy lives we lead today, planning and organization have become of the most necessary skills needed to succeed. Being familiarized with the concepts of time management early in life can be very beneficial for people. Among the many great advantages it has, it can help boost the younger children’s independence and self-confidence and ensure them of a prosperous future.