Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were live in the past.

The life today is so fast, complicated, and stressful than before. Moreover, now a day people have to work for a long time each day, sometimes they have to work even on the weekend. In order to offer money for their families and to ensure a good quality of life. Also, every day there are a tremandous number of new products, so people have to offer money to buy new things. In turn that will put them under pressure and makes their life overwhelmed and stressful. If we compare between people happiness today and in the past, I definitely believe that people in the past were happiest and more satisfied and appreciated than today.

Primarily, people in the past had a lot of spare time to spend with their families and friends. They were more socially, they talk with each other more. In turn, that helped them to feel safe and secure because humans have instinct tendency to be social. In addition, in the past people paid more attention to the spiritual and religious issue that help them to cope with the challengings of life and to deal with any problem with wisdom and patience. I remember my grandfather when he told me about his life when he was young and how their life was simple and easy, I really impressed and wished to live at that time.

Secondly, in the past people were more settled, they lived their whole life in one place, with same folks, situation, and environment. With this fact, people in the past had fewer challengings in their life because they were already familiar with everything around. On the other hand, people today tend to change their cities where they used to live to get a good job with extra payment. Also, they may change their countries as well, to get new opportunities and to improve their quality of life, that lead to a lot of instability and depression. To illustrate that, I remember when I came to the United State as an immigrant, it was too hard and challenging to start a new life and to learn a different language and to live in culture and society completely new for me. More ever, I missed my family and my old life so I felt depressed and disappointed for a long time.

Admittedly, people today have a lot of privileges than in the past, there live in fancy houses, have fast cars, and advanced technology. Additionally, they have a lot of choices to buy or to use. While in the past people did not have all these things but they were happier.

In conclusion, even though, today everything seems to be easiest and more affordable but that not true, today life is so stressed and hard for everyone. People look like machines, they work all the time to get money to get what they want. Finally, that may end in losing their families, friends, and humanity as well.