Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s developme

It is generally agreed that playing outdoor games with friends would be more helpful for the children's development rather than depending on the modern technology. Personally I am prone to believe that technology ruins the children's instinct of learning and acquiring knowledge from nature and, therefore, they should go outside and need to become more sociable. I hold this position since it will prevent them from living in the seclusion; get fresh air; boost their mind; and become brilliant. As a result, they will have healthier life through out the life. For instance, a child who relies more on smartphones may get highly attached to it and become one-sighted and never learn to communicate with people. So, he will have to face complexity in his life when he has to interact with people.

Although the modern technology has great advantages over people's life, they do have equal disadvantages if not used carefully. As we know that, mind of the children get shaped by the environment they interact with. If we let them to depend more on technology they will learn things from them. There are lots of pros and cons of technology. As with unshaped mind of children, they are unable to decide what is good or right for their development. so, they may get involve excessively into it; may spend their valuable time and may not focused into their betterment. As a result, they may move towards self-destruction

Furthermore, playing outside with friends help them to become more gregarious. While playing with friends they will get opportunity to share their knowledge with each other; become more innovative; get chance to know about their feelings and emotions. In the book named emotional intelligence, it is stated that the emotional intelligence is more important than general knowledge, which can only be acquire by being touched with the people not with the computers, smartphones and videos games.

It is not always the case that modern technology has disadvantages; However, they do have advantage over children's development. Playing video games for fun may help them boost their mind; make them more creative and help to solve the difficult puzzle, but they should not be played excessively which may ruin their thinking capacity and social life. Living in isolation for long period of time can damage their ability to think and may lead them depression. As a result, they may indulge into the self destruction.

Finally, it is always better to let children to play outdoor games with friends rather them encouraging them to rely on technology like computers, smartphones and video games. If in case they need to have given it, it should done with the parental care.