Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

The question is whether nowadays teaching children is more formidable than past or not. Everyone in consideration to his private view point and perspective toward society can maintain a specific direction to this statement; however I am inclined to affirm the mentioned issue and believe that several factors are playing a crucial role in creating such frustrating circumstance such as technology, the parents, the psychologists and so on. Nevertheless, I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, nobody could overlook that in a comparison with the past, the population of families has reduced today's and the overwhelming majority of households include one or two kids; hence, providing the needed facilities of children does not account as heavy burden. Besides, the technology has been keeping marching forward; hence, it has changed people's life in several ways. In the recent years, the invention of tablets, smart phones, the most up-dated computer has caused children to become an idol character and unfortunately they are not be able to concentrate their studies.

The second reason for my argument lies in the reality that needless to say that internet includes a wide range of information; therefore, the young kids usually access a variety of data in a short-time. Such a condition can alter children's personality in a way that aforementioned generation will become mature as soon as possible. Unlike the past, the families do not need to notify their beasts about basic information; consequently, the egotism - this unacceptable behavior- will appear and children will prefer not to ask question any more in the classrooms because they refute their teacher's opinions simply; in the other hand, teachers will also have difficulties to make students convinced in accepting ideas and concepts.

Moreover, one not should forget that psychologists have affected this situation. Their theories have led parents to interfere in the relationship between their children and teachers. For instance, take my own brother. Whenever, his teacher gives him extra assignment as punishment, my mother starts complaining the manager of school; subsequently, the manager will talk his teacher to make my mother satisfied.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that I strongly agree that teachers confront a hard situation compared with the past era. In the recent years, the children's personality have become a selfish person due to gaining enough information through internet and also the psychologists' advice - such as the punishment can have negative impacts on students' spirit even in low rates -.