Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples t

With no doubt, parents agree with the statement that education is crucial and essential to children. According to a survey, great educated children are prone to be successful. However, it is where the agreement stops. When it comes to the problem that the high technological invention such as cell phone is benefitial or harmful to a child, parents holds different aspets. In my opinion, I believe by using those technique carefully, children take more merits than disadvantages from them. The reasons why I think so are illustrated in the following passage.

To begin with, a well-round education does not only about academic development, but also the mental development and social skills. Unlike the ancient day, children learned to communicate and express their own ideas face by face. On the other hand, nowadays children can learn the social skills via social networking web site such as Facebook. It is an undeniable breakthrought especially for those children who are too shy to talk with others. For example, my sister who always gets nervous everytime she stands on the stage. In the past, she would never got a chance to show her talent on telling stories to others. However, because of the invention of Facebook, she is able to broadcast and tell stories to other kids live time on the Internet without facing to lots of audience. Everytime she tells stories I can see the happiness and confidence on her.

Secondly, despite the fact that playing online game for a long period hurts children's physical health, it is a cleaver way to teach children to be responsible for their behaviors. Take my brother for example, he made an agreement with my parenets that he had to finish homework before playing online games and the maximum time he could play is one hour a day when he was in high school. Since he was really obsessed with online games, he made an effort on studying after school. In the end, he graduated with the first prize. So, according to my brother's exmaple, are you still saying online games is alwasys harmful to a children?

In sum, while those invention may have some bad influence on children, parents can skip the bad effects easily by teaching their children how to use those techniques wisely.