Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educating the children is a great concern for so many parents.The new generations have faced with so many technological advancements that could be used for good porpuses. However, many parents are worried about side effects of cell phones, online games, and social networking website on the education of their children. In my opinion, these high-technologies have made easier for parents to educate their children than the past. Here are my reasons which will be elaborated in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, cell phone or other communication devices could be used for educational porpuses. Now we see many new applications for a cell phone which children could use it to increase their knowledge about an especial topic. For example, parents could buy the Wikipedia application for their children's cell phone. It could be very beneficial for children to know further about any topic they want to know just by typing the word.Besides, some kinds of cell phones or tablets offer an educational software for children. I remember the time I was children and I installed the English language software on my cell phone. This software had 50 lessons and each lesson was contained with introducing new words, grammar or other sections. In my experience, this software helped me much in learning the English language much faster than my friends in the high school.

The second point to mention is that social networking web sites have provided a great platform for new generations to ask a question or share their ideas and opinions. A group of students who have mathematics course in the high school may create a mathematics forum in which they ask questions they do not know from each other. This networking website provides the students with an exciting environment while can enhance their knowledge on the specific topic. Sometimes, a student may propose a great idea in the social network website which could ignite an innovation or invention of new things in the minds of other students.

Lastly, the children become better educated when they are more geniuses. In my opinion, to be considered as educated persons, each child should learn required skills to live better in the new world. In my thoughts, online games are not a threat, even they provide a great opportunity for children to learn how to take the risk, how to decide in difficult situations and etc. The children who play a game with his friends learn how to think strategically to win the game. This skill is very important and educated children need to learn much about the mentioned skills.

To put in a nutshell, considering all reasons I mentioned, I believe the cell phone, online games or social networking offer a great opportunity for children to be a better-educated person.