Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that everyone is looking for the best job. However, it is where the agreement stops. When talking about the controversial question whether waiting for a satisfying job or taking a secure job offer, people have different opinions. Personally, I prefer to take the secure job right away. I make this statement based on my own experience, and the reasons are because waiting for a gratifying job is unreliable and a secure job helps us make a great fortune soon. More detail supporting my statement is illustrated below.

To begin with, wasting time to waiting for a satisfying job is unreliable. The job market is more competitive than the past, so it is hard to find a decent job. According to a research, 30 percent of Ph.D. students cannot find a job even those who major in a popular field such as computer science. Time is so hard, so waiting for another job is unreliable. The vivid example is me. When I graduated from graduate school, I went into the dilemma whether to accept the offer of the biggest IC design house, MTK, in Taiwan and work as a signal algorithm developer or to wait for Google, the most popular software company in the world. At that time, I was more interested in working as a software developer in Google, but despite the interviewer in Google had said that I had a very high chance to get the job, I had been waiting for 10 days. Finally, I decided to work in MTK. Two days after I started working in MTK, I got a message from Google that I failed the interview. I was so glad that I took the secure job and begun to work; otherwise, I might have a hard time to find another decent job because of a hard time of the job markets.

Moreover, taking a secure job means starting to making money now. Some people may argue that the secure job does not satisfy their ambition and see it as not successful. However, in my perspective, making a lot of fortune as soon as possible is successful. Rather than searching or waiting for a suitable job, by accepting the secure job people can start working and making money. Take myself for example again, thanks to the decision I made to take a secure job immediately, I had a longer period of working experience than other peers. The longer time of experience helps me get more opportunities to be promoted and to get salary increment. As a result, my salary is 1.5 times more than my classmates after we graduated for three years. Therefore, it is no doubt that I will save a great fortune sooner than my classmates.

In sum, based on the explanation I mentioned, I think it is much safer to take the secure job since the job market is competitive.