do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

in order to be weel-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Today, the world is living in the area of technology revolution, therefore, there are a lot of sources to get information, Tv, the internet, social media in addition to the traditional ways, like radio and newspaper, so, everyone have to be aware regarding the accuracy of the information that he gets from any source, basically, because there are a huge amount of inaccurate, unhonest and unbiased information, so in order to get the truth, everybody have to seek the information from different resources, if all the resources have been said the same thing, then, he can trust the information that he have been gotten.

Everyone wants to get the right information regarding the subject that he concerns about, like politics issue, health, economic, education and a lot of things else, admittedly, now a day that would not be easy because there are a tremendous amount of unbiased tv and radio channels, websites, they spread a lot of rummers and a lot of fake news about all things, furthermore, they may misleading the people on purpose to earn what they are aiming to like financial benefits and so on, thus, everyone have to be conscious and aware about what he watches or hears, so the most appropriate way as many specialists in the media advise the people, is to seek the information from different resources, then they can believe it, if all the resources are agreed about it. Some people say that would be distracted and wasting of time, but on the other hand, if the person is seeking the true information, so the results are worthing the time and the efforts.

Getting information from different resources also help the people to understand the information from different perspective, like when someone listen to the political news, it will be crucial to hear the same thing from different channels to understand the another side of view, for sure each channel has different owner and different sponsors that force them to adopt this perspective. Although some people prefer one channel over others because they adopt the same opinion, but that ideally lead this person to be ridged and un-resilient or flexible regarding another side of view.

With that being said, personally, I think it is better to get information from different resources to be sure from it and to rely on it, so everyone in that crazy world today has to search more and more and asking a lot before believing anything that he had been read of hear.