Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we are living in an increasingly changing world and the age of information. The changing speed of information is so high that no one can survive in the information age. Some people gather the required information from just one resource; however, some others do not satisfy with one information resources and expand their knowledge by referring to several resources. I personally believe that the latter is more rational for a couple of reasons.

First, no information resources are not comprehensive enough to represent all information is required about a certain issue. For exmaple, while the world wide web represent information about different things in the world, it lacks the knowledge individual can gather when he refer to libraries to make use of ancient books. What's more, an another example, nothing can be replaced by visual information and this matter is especially crucial for artist. To illustrate, take an artist can get information by attending a museum of galley, compared to the time he spend about artistic works in the internet. It undoubtely makes sense that no information resources are not comprehensive.

Besides mentioned reason, some resources are biased to present information to the readers. There are a variety of reasons underlying presenting biased information such as owed to a political party, competion between opponents, to name a few. For instance, regarding the historical events, there are different viewpoints about every event; some individuals who are regarded heros in one history book, in other books regarded evils. This condition is widely true about political matters nowadays. In fact, the biased or misconcepted information are abundant today and the same thing necessitates to gather information from several reliable resources.

Last but not least, the temporal availability of every resources makes one to make use of different resources. To utilize books one need to go to library, while libraries are not always near the place we live. Also, the limitation to use other resources are aboundant. Fo example, the internet, as a great resource of information make cost to accompany us in our cellphones or finding reliable resources on the internet sometimes take a long time. Under these circumtances, it makes sense to get advantages of different resources.

In light of the aforementioned details, I would believe that the information gathering strtegy should be expanded to different resources. In fact, making use of a variety of resources decrease the risk of trapping into an incomprehensive, biased, and limited resource. Since the, it is possible to concentrate filter unwanted or invaluable information from database.