Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, juveniles are able to make decision more independently in comparison to the young generation in the past and the following lines will elaborate more on this perspective.

The main aspect to point out is that Young people access to more information to make their decision in comparison to their parents or previous young generation. For example, suppose that a young person want to invest his money to get profit. At first, he can surf on the internet and find informative websites, which recommend professional way of investing. He also can talk with experts, who have extensive knowledge on the issue. Furthermore, there are many useful applications that represent virtual word and he can create an account and simulate his investing model there and see probable consequences. If we compare the mentioned young person with a young person in the past, we obviously can see that the former, is a better decision maker. In this case, even if his father wanted to invest his money or make any important decision, he definitely would ask his son to help him make a knowledgeable decision.

In addition to availability of abundant knowledge, nowadays, the young are usually in different situations, which differ greatly from those of their parents. For instance, in the past the numbers of job were limited. The young usually followed their father occupation, which evidently were expert in that job and the young could get advice and help to improve their way of working. However, nowadays, the numbers of jobs are countless. Every day, a new complicated job is introduced, which is based on new scientific exploration. Even the young generation should spend many years to be educated on an especial field to could get the new and highly technical job. As you can see, parents cannot help the young to make decision because they do not have enough knowledge in many areas.

In sum, based on arguments explored above, we can reach the conclusion that the young generations are more independent. Not only can they make good decisions but also their parents can get help from them. However, it can be argued that parents are more experienced, which can prevent the young from making mistakes.