Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Knowledge has a tremendous impact on our lives and well-being. It enhances our success in immeasurable way because of it encompasses our core. Therefore, I adamantly agree that it is important to know about events happening around the world even though they will affect your daily life because of knowing universe event effect positively on both people knowledge and horizon.

First of all, being educated with events related to other country has a profound influence on your knowledge. In fact, more events help you to be a multi-cultural person. For example, my father all the time hear the news, he spent ample time listening and watching news regarding what happening around the world. One time we went tripe together to Australia, I realized that he knew everything about that country, he knows their traditional restaurant and their interest, I enjoyed in this trip because I could spend a wonderful time exploring the new state by the benefit from my father experience that he got it from the news. Hence, having information regarding the universe is the foundation to be an intellectual person.

Second, be interested to know the event of the world has a positive implication on your personality. Indeed, having different information related to different country broaden your horizon. For instance, the person who has much valuable information around the world has a lot of opportunities to be successful in the community; he could be a vital factor in discussion regarding the news and what happens around the world. Moreover, this thing gives the person a good reputation for his education which in turn enhance the people appreciation for him. As you can see, being interested in the wold's event boost your personality.

For the reasons mentioned above, from my perspective, even though the people might not have enough time to know the events around the world, but it is highly beneficial for them to know that. Not only to be an intelligent person but also to expand their horizon. Hopefully, all people follow this strategy.