Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

As a favorite grandchild of my grandmother, there was one favor that I always used to ask from her, and that was the request to tell the stories about her time. Listening to her talk about the life she used to live with her large family back in a rural village, I used to reflect that with my own. Not only did I realize it was such a difficult life people lived during such times, but I also felt grateful for the life I had. In terms of health improvement, technological advancements and the better laws and regulations, our life is a lot more convenie than that of my grandparents, in every sense.

With health being the fundamental aspect of anyone's life, access to healthy food and the medicinal facilities are two crucial elements. People in earlier times, had lesser availability of nutritious food than what is accessible at the present. Due to good awareness practices about healthy food, proper market access to variety of products, people live less disease free life than the ones who had to suffer so many simple illness due to lack of vitamins found in food. Furthermore, access to health facilities was a very huge thing for people like my grandmother back when they were children. I remember an incident she told me about how she lost a toddler brother because of asthma. Since the doctors couldn't diagnose the disease until much later, so she lost a family member. But, today it is not just services that have developed, they have also become more accessible and available to common people therby making the life of the people more comfortable.

Now that we have a good health condition, the second best blessings our generation is entitlled to, is the advancement of technology. People used to live a much complicated life in early days because they lacked basic services. One particualr example would be the experience of my grandmother and her friends walking for 2 hours to reach to her school because they had no motorable roads. In contrast, I live in a time where my school bus drops me off at my doorstep. It is in this regard live a much easier life than my grandparents ever did.

Another very important aspect of a better life in today's world are the reforms in the legal issues. Back then, people had to suffer inequality in terms of caste, gender and ethnicity. But today the constitution has declared everyone equal and thus provided fair chance for all. For example: I can vote irrespective of me identifying as a girl, but my grandma never could. Even more, with the laws such as labor rights, today less people like industry workers, fall into opression than the ones in the early days.

So, gathering up all the bits and pieces from above expalnation, it is obvious to address that life in the present scenario is more easy going and comfortable for everyone than the time when my grandparents were children. A promise to good health, convenience drawn from technological advancements and the sound legal system, have made living this life a truly grateful experience. I wonder what life would be like for my grandchildren, now that I think my life is so better than my grandparents?