Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern life is easier than life in the past.

Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

The turn of the twentieth century defines an era of convenience on your fingertips. Modern life surrounded by the myraid of technological innovations is definitely easier than in the past .Several points are made in the following paragraph to establish the same .

Smart phone revolution started with the advent of the first smart phone by Apple.The seamless connectivity with the internet through the smart phone has made common tasks simpler than in the past. Navigation via Google maps , Booking cabs through via UBER and communication via Live video chat. These are the examples of some conviniences that may not have been possible a few decades ago. In the past people were dependent on the snail mail.Calling some one was expensive especially in another country. Today all of this has been made possible. Studying in a foreign country , we can always connect with friends and family back home easily and at low cost.

Secondly ,health care systems today are improved and life expectany has increased.Medical research is advanced and we have found cures to several disesases that were once fatal or incurable in the past .

Third would be ease and importance of education today . Now so much information is available at the fingertips, easily , anywhere and at a low cost. Previously education was a monopoly of the rich . Today it is easily accessibile across all sections of society. Scholars working on projects across the globe can share their work and collaborate easily . This is the educational revolution era, learning and sharing knowledge have never been this convenient. In fact Right to education is a fundamental right today in my country India .Even general inquiry about any subject is way easier now. Google and Wikipedia are the go-to places to learn about anything . In the past people relied on libraries and issued books or they would have to consult experts.

Today we have reached a place in our history where most countries have democracies. We have a government of the people, for the people and by the people . We live in a fair society and believe in equal rights for men and women , the discrimination against races has also been removed. In the past slavery was dominant. Thus it is easier to live in today's world. We also have problems today and some parts of the world are war torn. Some communities are still oppressed , but we have progressed in several ways . Today we acknowledge Gay rights, though not in all the countries.It is definitely a start though.All countries have issues but most have moved forward with respect to quality of life and education .We live a more liberal society that strives to provide opportunity for all sections than in the past.

It is important to note that technological innovations have brought their own challenges.People are more distracted today and more prone to mental disorders than in the past . Obesity has also increased. People led a simpler life in the past. Today we seem to be in a rat race. Race definitely existed in the past as well but it is more competitive today than ever before.

The technological innovations have changed the way we live our lives today in the evolved democracies than in the past. As they say , what once was a luxury , is a necessity today . Thus life today has definitely become easier in many ways as compared to the past , though it does have its challenges .