Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

the advertisement today tend to be the crucial step in marketing of any product, especially for new product, the first impression of customers is so important, the first impression is definitely relying on the quality of the advertisement and how it can persuade the customers with the product, besides, advertising companies tend to equip their advertisement with everything to make it persuasive and influential. Personally, I agree that products seem to look better in advertisement than they really are and I don't believe any advertisement because most of the production companies and the advertising companies, for sure, not honest enough about their product, their target just selling the product and get money, as long with this, they don't deserve my trust.

primarily, the advertising companies almost all the time used to exaggerate about the product in order to make it attractive, they use an advanced technology, bright colors, great music, furthermore, sometimes they pay tons of money to celebrities to participate in their advertisement, for example, recently, I watch car advertisement, one of the celebrities drive the car with high speed, then he start talking about the quality and how this car is pretty comfortable, my friend like this car and bought one, unfortunately, his new car is not as fast or comfort as the advertising mentioned.

oftentimes, advertising companies tend to hidden a lot of undesirable facts about the product to make it seems like a perfect product, and for sure persuade the customers to buy it, to illustrate that, a lot of kids snack advertisement use misleading information in purpose, quite often they talk about the vitamins and minerals in this snack and how healthy it is, on the other hand, they never mention anything about the preservatives and other toxic ingredients it already contained, therefore, the parents have to be aware and conscious before believing anyone of this kind of advertisement.

Admittedly, sometimes the advertisement are so honest, real, gives the customers a precise information about the product, they never try to betray the customers, or get benefit of them, they just try to help them do a good choices, however, people couldn't know which one say the truth and which is not, so they have to still aware before buying any new product.

in conclusion, advertising companies are profit organizations, they work hard to improve their income by making a good advertisement, also, the production companies just focus on their own benefits and how to earn money, to state it more clearly, they are two sides of the same coin, so they have to create good image for their products, and obviously they depict their product in way much better than the real .