Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a tremendous impact on our lives and well-being. It enhances our success endlessly because it encompasses our core. Therefore, I adamantly agree that movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the young people behave because it affected youth's health, education, and personality.

First and foremost, movies and TV have a crucial implication on young people welfare. In fact, watching different programs and advertisements on Tv encourages children to eat unhealthy food. For instance, I have the son; he is seven years old, whenever he saw the announcement regarding the junk food, he asked me about ice cream, fries, and burger which negatively influences on his health. I realized that he started gaining in weight. Moreover, he spends ample of time watching these paid advertisements instead that he working out, as a result, his physical appearance affected considerably because of he spent vast of time sitting and eating not nutritious materials which prone him to weight-related disorder. Hence, young people should reassess their priority and exchange them for more beneficial thing.

Second, flourishing technology such as movies and television have a profound effect on kids education. Indeed, inventive technology pushes the children away from the essential skills like improving their teaching. For example, nowadays, the young people are busy in watching movies and going to the cinema, they became passionate about wasting their time to do this activity rather than focusing on their education and enhancing their knowledge acquisition. Besides, Movies and television have a dramatic impact on youth personalities. Spending extra time in watching movies pushes the young people to become socially awkward because rather than they cooperate and collaborate with other peers in the same age, they do this activity which crucially hurts their interpersonal skills, and they will become selfish because they squander their time alone rather than to spend time with people. Therefore, young people should be under control when they watch the television.

For the reasons mentioned above, from my perspective, I believe that movies and television harm youth's health, education and personality. Hopefully, all parents should be aware of the serious implication of movies and television.